To find out more about SAND Academies Trust Governance Structure click here. This page also includes:

      • annual accounts information
      • funding agreements
      • articles of association
      • terms of reference
      • Trustee meetings
      • Scheme of delegation

Local Advisory Board

There are various types of Local Advisory Board (LAB) members drawn from a number of different areas including parents, staff, Local Authority and Community.

The LAB are all volunteers who want to make a positive contribution to our children’s education. Together with the Headteacher, they set the future direction of the school and decide how the school’s budget should be spent.

The LAB makes collective decisions on matters such as the school’s development plan and school policies.

The official role of a member of the LAB is to:

      • Ensure clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction
      • Hold the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils

Categories of LAB members:

      • Parent – elected by parents and carers of children at school
      • Staff – elected by staff employed at school
      • Co-opted – appointed by the LAB

To contact the Chair, please email:

To contact the Clerk, please email Caroline Sexton:

MemberCategoryTerm of Office
Lewis GraingerChair, Appointed by Trust15-10-2020 – 14-10-2024
Jenny MossVice-Chair. Community17-11-2020 – 16-11-2024 Resigned May 2022
Kevin DayHeadteacherN/A
Chantel YeatesDeputy HeadteacherN/A
Louisa Fenton-MustyStaff10-03-2021 – 11-03-2025
Derek McLeanParent04-12-2020 – resigned July 2022
Paul TibbettsParent04-12-2020 – 03-12-2024
Tina ClarkCommunity19-01-2021 – 18-01-2025
Janet TeeCommunity17-11-2020 – 16-11-2024
Anne WilsonCommunityAppointed: 17-11-2020
Resigned March 2022


Lewis GraingerTrust appointedYes
Tina ClarkCommunityYes
Janet TeeCommunityNo
Paul TibbettsParentYes
Louisa Fenton-MustyStaffYes
Kevin DayHeadteacherYes
Chantel YeatesDeputy HeadteacherYes


Lewis GraingerTrust appointedYesNoYesYesYesYes
Tina ClarkCommunityYesYesYesYesYesYes
Jenny MossCommunityNoYesNoYesN/A resignedN/A
Janet TeeCommunityYesYesYesYesYesNo
Anne WilsonCommunityYesNoYesN/A resignedN/A resignedN/A
Paul TibbettsParentYesNoYesYesYesYes
Derek McLeanParentYesYesYesYesYesYes
Louisa Fenton-MustyStaffYesYesYesNoNoYes
Kevin DayHeadteacherYesYesYesYesYesYes
Chantel YeatesDeputy HeadteacherYesYesYesNoYesYes